15, Feb
ICC T20 World Cup Schedule 2016: Fixtures Timings Time Table Scores Venue Details

We all have now officially kick started the cricket season with the Asia Cup 2016 in which India is doing an amazing job. Now its time for ICC T20 Worldcup which will be entertaining us soon in the coming days. The First Round matches are scheduled from 8th March 2016 to 13th March, 2016. After the first round of matches, India will be hosting New Zealand in Super 10 matches and the Semi Finals will take place on 30th March and 31st March.T20 World Cup Schedule
India is doing amazingly well and the team is strong with good batting and bowling line up. Other strong teams like Sri Lanka, Australia, England and South Africa which did a very good job in the recent times. India will be headed by Mahendra Singh Dhoni with a good set of players. Ten teams qualified automatically through their status as full members of the International Cricket Council, while another six will qualify based on the 2015 World Twenty20 Qualifier. A total of Seven Indian Cities will host the matches this year.

Teams and Squads:

The group winners from the first round will be going to the second round of qualified teams. The First round of teams will be:

Group A:
Bangladesh, Netherlands, Oman and Ireland

Group B:
Zimbabwe, Scotland, Hong Kong and Afganisthan

The Second Round Groups will be:

Group A:

Sri Lanka
South Africa
West Indies
Winner Group B(Q1B)

Group B:
New Zealand
Winner Group A(Q1A)

So India will be hosting the World Cup T20 2016 this year & the venue will be Nagpur, Dharamsala, Mumbai, Kolkata, Bengaluru, New Delhi and Mohali. The Finale will take place at Kolkata stadium on 3rd April, 2016 which falls on a Sunday.

Read More